School Logo


Our Governing Body

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Governors perform the most important voluntary role in education and a full and diverse governing body can be a source of enormous strength to a school. Volunteering as a governor is a great way to contribute to your local community, meet new people and improve the lives of local children. You will develop transferable skills and learn more about the education system whilst putting existing skills and experience to good use.


For more information about School Governors please visit this site:


The constitution of our Local Governing Board (LGB) at Worle Village allows for 4 Parent Governors, 4 Co-opted Governors, 4 staff representatives and last but not least the Headteacher.


We currently have co-opted governor vacancies so if you are interested in becoming a governor please contact the school office.


Our School Governors


Chair of Governors

Mr Ryan Aves


Acting Headteacher

Mr Kerry James


Vice Chair of Governors

Mr Ryan Gillett


Co-opted Governors

Rev Jon Ormrod

Miss Amy Seymour


Parent Governors

Mr Simon McCahon

Mr Ryan Gillett

Mrs Kelly Wakley

Mr Ryan Aves


Staff Governors

Mrs Danielle Read - Acting Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Rachel Jones - Teacher

Mrs Anna Chapman - Bursar (Non-voting)


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Bev Robinson

To contact the Governors please forward your query to and the school office will pass your email on.


To access governors business interest details and the meeting attendance log please follow the links below.